nanaxboom.blogg.se

Jt65 modulation
Jt65 modulation









  1. #Jt65 modulation software
  2. #Jt65 modulation series

The following are some learning experiences and things I would pass on to anyone interested in trying JT65 for the first time. As of Dec 26, I only need 3 more states and I am determined to do it with JT65! I am slowly working on my basic WAS, trying to get most of the rest with JT65 or JT9. Since I started JT65 in the middle of December, I have made 108 JT65 QSO’s and 19 JT9 QSO’s. The entire QSO was over after both of us sent 73 messages! This is what almost all QSO’s are like. The Italian station called CQ and I answered at 1453 UTC time. The following is an actual QSO that I had with a station in Italy, using 10 watts and a homemade buddipole. Some stations that call CQ cut out of the messages making for a total of three sent for each station. The CQ station sends four messages while the station answering the CQ will send 3. One station ends up transmitting on the odd minutes, while the other station transmits on the even minutes. Again there is a 13.2 second decoding period and it all starts over again. The reply transmission is sent starting at the beginning of the next minute for the same 46.8 seconds. Messages are transmitted on alternating minutes. JT9 uses much less bandwidth, and signals can be much closer together than JT65. I am finding that making JT9 contacts, works just like JT65, though the underlying protocols being sent over the air are different. WSJT-X will do both JT65 and JT9 but JT65-HF will only do JT65. Another popular program that’s available is JT65-HF.

#Jt65 modulation software

While there are a few software packages available for JT65, I chose to use WSJT-X. The software will repeat the message over and over again until you tell it to stop. I suppose you could use it when a short message has to absolutely get through.

#Jt65 modulation series

I wondered for a while what practical use a series of 13 character messages would be, outside of making contacts simply for earning awards. The messages that are exchanged are very scripted and only 13 characters in length. JT65 is not a mode that anyone os going to rag chew on. Information is sent over and over again to provide redundancy Originally developed for EME (Earth-Moon-Earth, Moon bounce) application, it’s very common to use 5-10 watts making contacts all over the world, depending on the condition of the bands. Basically it’s a digital mode, that’s great for low power operation. I’ll leave out all the history of the mode as it’s easy to find on the net. I was curious about JT65 a few weeks ago, so I downloaded some software and decided to give it a try. I liked PSK31 because I could watch a football game and work the quiet digital mode at the same time. I had been working a small amount of phone this year, along with a little PSK31.











Jt65 modulation